Are you a Twitch streamer who wants to delete old clips? If so, you're in luck! In this guide, we will walk you through the process of how to delete clips on Twitch. Keep in mind that deleting clips is a permanent action - be sure only to delete clips you are sure you no longer want on your channel!
Deleting clips on Twitch is a permanent action - be sure only to delete clips you are sure you no longer want on your channel! To delete a clip, follow these simple steps:
You can get there by clicking on your avatar in the top right corner of any Twitch page, then clicking "Clips" from the drop-down menu. If you're logged into Twitch already but don't have access to this feature yet, try logging out and back in again first before proceeding further. Alternatively, if you're not already logged in to your Twitch account on this computer, go ahead and do so now before proceeding further with these steps!
This will open up a sub-menu with three options: "My Clips," "Live Clips," and "Clip Manager."
This will take you to the Clip Manager page. On this page, you will see a list of all the clips uploaded to your channel - both live and pre-recorded.
This is where you will find all of the clips ready to be deleted. Click on the "Delete" button next to the clip(s) you want to remove, then confirm your selection by clicking "Yes, delete." The clip(s) will be permanently removed from your channel and will no longer be available to viewers.
This will open up a pop-up window with the option to either cancel or delete your clip(s). Click “ok” if you'd like to proceed, and then click "Yes, Delete" to confirm that this is what you want to be done.
Once you have selected the clip(s) you want to delete, this is the button you will need to click to finalize your selection.
This is to ensure that you want to delete these clips. If you're sure, click on "Yes, Delete," and the clips will be permanently removed from your channel.
There are no risks associated with deleting clips on Twitch, as long as you are sure that you want to delete them permanently. Remember: once the clips have been deleted, they cannot be recovered! So be very careful when making your selection and make sure that you are deleting the right clips.
There are a few benefits to deleting old clips on Twitch:
There aren't many drawbacks to deleting clips on Twitch, but there are some things to keep in mind:
There is no set rule on how often you should delete old clips from your Twitch channel. It depends on a variety of factors, including the type of content you post, how much content you produce, and how much disk space you have available for storage.
If you're a new streamer, it's best to delete clips when they are no longer needed or used by viewers. If your channel is growing quickly and getting popular, then deleting old clips may be necessary more often than not because there will always be new content coming through that needs to get out there.
Bottom line: it's up to you to decide when and how often you delete clips from your channel. Just make sure that you are always aware of the potential risks and drawbacks associated with deleting content to make an informed decision about what is best for your channel.
Deleting clips is a permanent action - be sure that this is what you want before proceeding further with these steps! Once the clip(s) have been deleted, there is no way for them to be recovered.